Rubyコミュニティの「新人賞」Ruby Prize 2015
Copyright©Ruby Association.

RubyPrize2014受賞者決定/2014 Prize Winner

RubyPrize2015受賞者決定2015年11月12日(木)RubyWorld Conference 2015にてRuby Prize 2015受賞者の発表・表彰式が行われました。

Ruby Prize 2015 受賞者西田直樹/Naoki Nishida

受賞理由/Reasons for Award

データビジュアライゼーションライブラリNyaplot, データフレームライブラリMikonの開発により、国際プロジェクトであるSciRubyの開発に積極的に貢献し、科学技術計算分野でのRubyの発展の可能性を開いたことを評価しました。
We recognizes Naoki Nishida for his energetic contributions to the Nyaplot and Mikon projects which provide serious data visualization libraries for mathematics, science & engineering. We believe that his works will open the door to an increased influence of Ruby in scientific computing.

RubyPrize2015最終ノミネート/Final Nominee Benoit Daloze

RubyPrize2015最終ノミネート/Final Nominee高尾宏治/Koji Takao