Rubyコミュニティの「新人賞」Ruby Prize 2016
Copyright©Ruby Association.
  • Kazuki Yamaguchi
  • Yura Sokolov
  • Chris Seaton

Ruby Prize 2014 nominees

Ruby Prize実行委員会は、最終ノミネートの対象者3名を下記の通り選出しました。
なお、この3名のうち「Ruby Prize 2016」を受賞する1名については、RubyWorld Conference 2016のなかで実施する表彰式の場で発表します。
The Ruby Prize Committee is happy to announce that Ruby Prize 2016 Award final nominees.
We will select the Ruby Prize 2016 winner from these people at the RubyWorld Conference 2016.



Schedule 17:25 -17:55, November 3td, 2016


RubyWorld Conference 2016 会場内


Venue International Conference Hall (3F), Shimane Prefectual Convention Center "Kunibiki Messe"

山口 一生
Kazuki Yamaguchi

OpenSSLはWebセキュリティの基礎となっている割には十分なメンテナンスが行われてこなかった。山口さんは放置状態に近かったRubyのOpenSSL対応を積極的に引き受けてくださり、開発の促進と安定 性向上に貢献してくださった。
Considering that OpenSSL is a keystone of web security, sufficient maintenance was not conducted. Yamaguchi-san proactively assumed responsibility for the Ruby OpenSSL that had been almost completely neglected, making significant contributions to development advancements and improved stability.

Yura Sokolov

Yura Sokolovさんは継続的にRubyのパフォーマンス改善のために多大な貢献をしてくださいました。funny_falconのハンドルは性能改善の代名詞としてRuby開発陣の中では知れ渡っています。
Yura Sokolov contributed to Ruby performance enhancements in multiple ways with the handle name funny_falcon. The name is synonym with performance improvement among the Ruby development team.

Chris Seaton

Javaとのブリッジという観点でのJRubyの価値は誰もが認めるところですが、Chris SeatonさんはTruffleとの組み合わせにより、更にJRuby性能を驚くべきレベルに引き上げました。
While the value of JRuby from a Java bridge perspective should be apparent to anyone, Chris Seaton, through combination with Truffle, constantly brought JRuby performance up to astonishing levels.